812-473-0668 | office@stjohnseast.org

Sunday, February 25

The Message: “Together We Can Get the Job Done” John D. Herring, Jr. “But it so happened, when Sanballat heard that we were rebuilding the wall, that he was furious and […]

Sunday, February 11

The Message: “Lessons from Mustard Seed Faith” John D Herring, Jr. “. . . for assuredly, I say to you, if you have faith as a mustard seed, you will say […]

Sunday, February 4

The Message: “The Three Cs of Ministry” John D. Herring, Jr. “This Book of the Law shall not depart from your mouth, but you shall meditate in it day and night, […]

Sunday, January 28

The Message: “The Significance of Being Lost” John D. Herring, Jr. “for the Son of Man has come to seek and to save that which was lost.”Luke 19:10

Sunday, January 21

The Message: We Have Help for Today and Hope for Tomorrow John D. Herring, Jr. “Let not your heart be troubled: ye believe in God, believe also in Me. In […]

Sunday, January 14

The Message: “Taking a Walk Through the Faith Hall of Fame” John D. Herring, Jr. “Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen. For […]

Sunday, January 7 – Epiphany

The Message: “Making it a Priority to Be Spiritually Fit” John D. Herring, Jr. “For bodily exercise profits a little, but godliness is profitable for all things, having promise of the life […]

Sunday, December 31

The Message – “Making the Commitment to Stay the Course” John D. Herring, Jr. “But none of these things move me; nor do I count my life dear to myself, so that […]

Sunday, December 24 – Advent 4

The Message: “Let’s Unwrap the Gift of Joy this Christmas” John D. Herring, Jr. And it came to pass in those days that a decree went out from Caesar Augustus that all […]

Sunday, December 17 – Advent 3

The Message: “Have Yourself an Influential Little Christmas” John D. Herring, Jr. There was a man sent from God, whose name was John. This man came for a witness, to bear witness of the […]