812-473-0668 | office@stjohnseast.org

Sunday, June 23

The Message: “Doing More in 2024 . . . a Six-Month Checkup” John D. Herring “Now to Him who is able to do exceedingly abundantly above all that we ask or think, according […]

Sunday, June 16 – Father’s Day

The Message: “Honor Your Father” John D. Herring, Jr. “Honor your father and your mother, that your days may be long upon the land which the Lord your God is giving you.”Exodus 20:12

Sunday, June 9

The Message: “What We Need to Know . . . Right Now!” John D. Herring, Jr. “O Lord, You have searched me and known me. You know my sitting down and my rising […]

Sunday, June 2

The Message: “A Vacation Invitation from Jesus Christ” John D. Herring, Jr. “Come to Me, all you who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.” Matthew 11:28

Sunday, May 26

The Message: “What on Earth Am I Here For?” John D. Herring, Jr.  In Him also we have obtained an inheritance, being predestined according to the purpose of Him who works […]

Sunday, May 19

the Message: “We’re In It Now” John D. Herring, Jr.  “And a great windstorm arose, and the waves beat into the boat, so that it was already filling. But He […]

Sunday, May 12

The Message: “Mother’s Day: Yesterday and Today” John D. Herring, Jr. “Honor your father and your mother, that your days may be long upon the land which the Lord your God is giving […]

Sunday, May 5

The Message: “The Power of the Proper Perspective” John D. Herring, Jr. Now the Angel of the Lord came and sat under the terebinth tree which was in Ophrah, which belonged to Joash the Abiezrite, while his […]

Sunday, April 21

The Message: “How to Win the Battle of the Mind” John D. Herring, Jr.  “Let this mind be in you which was also in Christ Jesus,”Philippians 2:5

Sunday, April 14

The Message: “A Closer Look at Jesus Through the Eyes of John” John D. Herring, Jr. “In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God. He […]